Skip to content ↓

The Local Academy Committee

Twydall Primary Academy Committee is a partnership of parents, staff and co-opted members from the local community who are appointed by the Trustees to provide local scrutiny to the school with specific focus on safeguarding, SEND and education.

The Academy Committee works with the Head of School to check progress against the school's development plan and strategic objectives whilst also visiting the school to monitor the school’s key areas of focus:

  • Safeguarding
  • Personal Development
  • Quality of Education
  • Behaviour and Attitudes to Learning
  • Curriculum
  • Student Wellbeing
  • SEND
  • Focus Group of students
  • Pupil Premium
  • Early Years 
  • Equality Act
  • Governance Development & Training
  • Prevent
  • Data/Evidence

Parent & Staff Academy Members are an important part of the Academy Committee and elections are held when vacancies arise. If you are interested in becoming a Co-opted Academy Member, please email the Trust Clerk via

Chair of the Academy Committee: Kathy Moon

Academy Committee Members:

  • Amy Alchin (Parent)
  • Sylvia Baldwin (Co-opted)
  • Sharon Farish (Head of School)
  • Kathy Moon (Co-opted)
  • Rev. Mike Nelson (Co-opted)
  • Neal Purser (Staff)
  • Gemma Simpson (Staff) - Safeguarding and Inclusion Governor

Vacancies: There is currently a vacancy for a parent governor