Skip to content ↓
Twydall Primary School

Twydall Primary School

Care, Courtesy, Commitment and
Consideration in our Community

Academy Committee

Twydall Primary Academy Committee is a partnership of parents, staff, pupils and governors.  It is part of the Rainham Mark Education Trust (RMET).  The Academy Committee has three core functions:

1. ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction

2. working with the school leadership to maximise educational achievement for pupils and the performance management of staff; and

3. overseeing the financial performance and ensuring money is well spent

The Academy Committee’s responsibilities are delegated by the Trust, via the Terms of Reference, which can be seen here.   Much responsibility is further delegated to monitoring pairs of governors who visit up to 3 times a year to check progress against the school's development plan and strategic objectives.

Parent & Staff Academy Members are an important part of the Academy Committee and elections are held when vacancies arise.  If you are interested in becoming a Co-opted Academy Member, please email the Clerk, Susannah Ulyatt via

You can contact the governing body through the school or by email via the Clerk.

Schools Financial Benchmarking Service

Chair of the Academy Committee:
Kathy Moon
Trustee members of the Interim Advisory Board
Academy Committee Members:

Mick Horton (Co-opted)

Rev. Mike Nelson (Co-opted)

Amy Alchin (Parent)

Gemma Simpson (Staff) - Safeguarding and Inclusion Governor

Neal Purser (Staff)

Vacancies: There are currently no vacancies